.

HCLSoftware Business Partner
Domino Consulting Services
CRUCIAL Notes Tools
+1 212-599-2048

Domino Consulting Services
CRUCIAL Notes Tools
Domino administration
Notes development

Facebook Twitter YouTube
Chat now       
.
ProductsDownloadsNewsAbout usContact


Need a Domino Consultant? Call NotesMail +1 212-599-2048 - HCLSoftware Business Partner

APPLICATION MANAGEMENT


Deleted documents reappear
A purge interval prevents replication of deletions

When a document is deleted, it leaves behind a deletion stub. When the database replicates, IBM® Lotus® Notes® uses the deletion stub to identify and delete the same document in the replica.

To save disk space, Notes purges deletion stubs according to the replication setting "Remove documents not modified in the last [ ] days." If Notes purges the deletion stubs before they replicate, deleted documents can reappear after the next replication. This option is on the Space Saver panel when you choose File - Replication - Settings in the Notes client.

A document edit writes over a document deletion


See Also