SECURING


Specifying whether to require users to change passwords that have been reset

Use the Security Settings document to control whether users are required to change their passwords after they have been reset.

About this task

To control whether users are required to change their passwords after they have been reset, set the Enforce password change after password has been reset field in the ID Vault tab of the Security Settings document. By default, the field is set to Yes.

If you set up a self-service password reset application, you may want to set this field to No so that users who reset their own passwords do not immediately have to change passwords again.

Related tasks
Creating or editing ID vault policy settings documents manually
Resetting the password on an ID in a vault
Creating and configuring an ID vault